Home » USSR Full Form

What is the full form of USSR

USSR: Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

USSR stands for Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (also known as Soviet Union). It was a former country of northern Eurasia with coastlines on the Baltic and Black seas and the Arctic and Pacific oceans. It was a federal union of 15 constituent republics and with an area of 22,402,200 square kilometers (8,649,500 sq mi, was the world’s largest country.

USSR was a Marxist-Leninist state on the Eurasian continent that existed between 1922 and 1991. It was a union of multiple sub national Soviet Republic and its government and economy were highly centralized. It was a single party state, governed by the communist party. Its capital was in Moscow.

USSR full form


The Soviet Union was formed its roots in 1917 when the Bolsheviks led by Vladimir Lenin, led the October Revolution which overthrew the provisional government that had replaced the Tsar. In 1991, most of the continuant republics declared their independence and Union of Soviet Socialist Republics was officially dissolved.

Next TopicFull Form

You may also like